Home Page

Staff and Governors at The Grove Primary School

The Grove Primary School


Staff List 2016/2017


Headteacher Mr Mike Owen


Deputy Headteacher Mrs Gillian Kotarba


Leadership Team

Mrs Gillian Kotarba

Miss Debra Weston

Mrs Katie Ford

Mrs Nusrat Abramson



Special Needs Co-ordinator

Mrs Susan Doughty


Family Link Worker

Mrs Jenny McGreal




Teachers Class

Miss Debra Weston Year R

Miss Jaskiran Gawera Year 1

Mrs Karina Hazeldine Year 2

Miss Charlie Kenney Year 3/4

Mr Martin McQuade Year 3/4

Mrs Gillian Kotarba Year 4/5

Mrs Maria Twittey Year 4/5

Mrs Monica Tyler Year 5/6

Mrs Kathryn Ford Year 6



Learning Support Team


Core Subjects

Foundation Subjects

Mrs Mandy Blaza

Ms Sarah Criddle

Mr Mark Lewis

Miss Donna Morris

Mrs Lisa Partridge

Mrs Wendy Simons

Mrs Helen Townend

Jane Cooper

Mrs Tracey Bishop Mrs Victoria Fairbrother

Mrs Vanessa Pritchett Mrs Val Marriott

Mr Tom Fox Miss Claire Scott

Mrs Amanda Harrison Mrs Steph Waldron

Mrs Helen Kearney Mrs Sophie Gent








Lunchtime Manager


Mrs Julie Walker


Lunchtime Supervisors


Mrs Louise Snodin         Miss Paulyne Underwood           Ms Emma Prophet

Mrs Nikki Haynes           Mrs Shirley Ashcroft                    Miss Amy Worthington




Mrs Nusrat Abramson School Business Manager

Mrs Kirsty Reek Administrative Assistant

Mrs Fiona Hubbard Administrative Assistant




Mr Paul Blackshaw Premises Officer

Miss Sue Spratling Cleaning Assistant

Ms Lyn Welbourne Cleaning Assistant

Miss Paulyne Underwood Cleaning Assistant



Governing Body of The Grove Primary School


This is the current list of Governors at The Grove Primary School.


Ann Whyte                                                   

Chair of Governors

Community Governor

Gillian Kotarba

Staff Governor – Teaching


Helen Betts

Vice Chair

Community Governor


Nusrat Abramson

Staff Governor - Support



Jenny Foreman

Community Governor



Nikki Haynes

Parent Governor



Pam Cornfield

Community Governor


Kevin Baxter

Community Governor


Mike Owen – Head of School

Staff Governor




Parent Governor



Charlie Kenny

Staff Governor – Teaching



Parent Governor


Christine Stansfield – Chief Executive Officer MET




Finance and Staffing

Health and Safety


Ann Whyte   


Charlie Kenny


Helen Betts


Helen Betts

Ann Whyte

Jenny Foreman

Mike Owen

Mike Owen

Gillian Kotarba

Nusrat Abramson

Nusrat Abramson

Mike Owen








If you would like to speak to a governor or would like to know more about the role, please contact the school office via telephone or correspondents should be addressed to the ‘Chair of Governors’  and sent to the School address.


Page updated 08.05.2017

Picture 1

Anti Bullying for Governors